Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Barbora Nmc
    sk

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    great stay

    nothing
    Small traditional family hotel. Very nice and clean apartment. Friendly stuff. Tasty breakfast.
    Khai Loon Ang
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018

    Beautiful, cosy room in the Berat Old Town.

    Nothing, everything is perfect.
    Their hospitality are awesome, eventho we have a language barrier, but never worry bout this as They will always find someone to translate for you through phone or try to use your body language as much as you can. 😃 Nasho is super helpful and even accompanied us to book our bus ticket to Greece! We also met with his sister, Vasilika, who is visiting Nasho and was so grateful for her help to guide and accompanied us all the way to Greece during our bus journey as she was also returning to Greece.
    dk

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018
    Clean and cozy rooms in traditional style and really friendly owners. Nice breakfast and excellent views of Beret. Best recommendations
    Enriketa Konica
    al

    Review score

    7.9
    27 July 2018

    Good experience overall.

    The house was a bit small. It had no front yard, and only one very small balcony. Also the bathrooms were very very small. They had no space ( about 1 square meter ). My room also had a window with no view and it felt suffocating.
    i liked the experience of staying in the old town, and in the old house.
    Netila
    be

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sav12
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018

    Amazing owners. beautiful gusthouse. Amazing City.

    Nothing. All perfect.
    The very friendly, caring and generous owners who always went out their way to help us. Beautiful people. Organised our day trip to Canyon with excellent local guide.
    Ian Kin
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    24 June 2018

    True gemstone in Berat!

    Awesome experience. Albania itself is a hidden gem in this world, and if you come to Berat, this is the diamond in the rock. We only stayed in Berat for 3 days, but these were the best days in our stay in Albania. Naho and his wife are very nice people, and treated us like family. They invited us for some wine and see the world cup together and privately drove us to see different monuments inside and outside of Berat. Breakfast was great, we had different breakfast over the 3 days, all of which were handmade and fresh. The room looked like a little cottage, it was cozy and nice, a different experience from the typical hotel rooms people normally stay in. The walls are made of stone, the ceiling made of wood, two big, low, windows and a very nice garden out front. The garden was something special, it was a relaxing place where you can sit and socialise, stare off into the distance or watch people walk by. There's something about it that made us feel right at home. Nasho also introduced us to the two tortoises that lived here, and the pigeons that chill out here. It was definitely all a good experience made possible by such a great location and lovely people. We highly recommend staying here if you are going to visit Berat, it's a unique experience that can't be found anywhere else!
    BartSm
    be

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018
    Our luggage was lost in Tirana. The hotel manager took care of it and a few hours later our luggage was in our room. Top service!
    Markku
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    17 June 2018
    It was nice and different experience to stay in this hotel that was in old town and in traditional stone house . Owner was very nice and created good atmosphere with guests:)
    Karsten
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    1 June 2018

    Very nice small hotel directly in historic old town

    Michel Bartolomé
    es

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Very Good relationship prive Andrés quality

    All was perfect
    The owner help me giving información about buses, restaurants, etc. The breakfast excelent. The overview from the room perfect looking the bridge. Very quiet. I recomend the hotel
    Krisztián
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2018
    Great view from the room and the garden.
    Emer
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    26 April 2018

    Charming hotel, wonderful staff.

    CHIU Yuk Wah
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018

    Very good hotel, worth to stay

    Nice host. Property decoration is very good. Very comfortable bed, very clean. Delicious breakfast.
    Juan
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikolaos
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    7 January 2018
    Nice place in the center of old town, great view, helpful staff
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    23 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lindsey Davidson
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    19 June 2018

    Traditional house in the center.

    The bathroom was really small. It was hard to find the place. U fortunately owners don't speak a word of English which made communication a bit difficult.
    Such friendly people. Special authentic house feeling. The owner offered us a drink. The owner is the grandchild of a famous poet. Which was interesting. The female owner was very kind and gentle and offered us a delicious breakfast.
    John Lyerly
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    Everything was great
    Nasho and his wife went out of their way to make this a spectacular stay.
    Sandy
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 October 2017

    Wonderful night in Historic B and B!

    This is uphill from the main road and would have been more difficult if I had my big travel back pack. But, it would be worth the hike up the hill! Also, I don’t love the open style of shower that is typical for Albania. But, they provide shower shoes and great hot water!
    The owners do not speak any or much English, but their warmth and hospitality makes it OK. Really nice to be welcomed with tea and cookies! Huge and delicious breakfast makes this a great value for the cost of the room! There is a wonderful view from the upstairs rooms and the location is safe and very convenient to everything. Also, everything is very clean and nice warm blankets on the beds.
Loading reviews