Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Michel Bartolomé
    es

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Very Good relationship prive Andrés quality

    All was perfect
    The owner help me giving información about buses, restaurants, etc. The breakfast excelent. The overview from the room perfect looking the bridge. Very quiet. I recomend the hotel
    Krisztián
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2018
    Great view from the room and the garden.
    Emer
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    26 April 2018

    Charming hotel, wonderful staff.

    CHIU Yuk Wah
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018

    Very good hotel, worth to stay

    Nice host. Property decoration is very good. Very comfortable bed, very clean. Delicious breakfast.
    Juan
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikolaos
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    7 January 2018
    Nice place in the center of old town, great view, helpful staff
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    19 October 2017

    Nice place to stay and to enjoy Berat

    No curtains, so a little bit too much light in the morning.
    Really good breakfast!
    al

    Review score

    9.2
    18 October 2017

    Friendly accommodation in the heart of the old town.

    Fabulous location, very friendly with lots of character.
    Roar Andersen
    no

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Trek
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 September 2017

    Berat experience!

    No major minuses, but little things (that shouldn't stop you from booking) include the lack of English of the staff, though Nasho and I managed to communicate OK! There is a bit of a 'home made' or 'DIY' aspect to the rooms which give it character but you would need to take care when walking around the catwalks to the rooms and the key to the front gate is awkward. The cute pigeons in the aviary don't stop cooing even through the night which didn't bother me too much but some people mightn't like that! The room balcony is shared and not your own, though you will have likely have it to yourself.
    The Ottoman style is a real experience, you know you are staying in Berat in this place! Real character. Very generous breakfast, nice view from out the room. Nasho is really friendly and helpful and in a country with poor information he can help sort you out for buses, local tourims and onward travel. TV and wifi worked well. The location above the city but in the jumbled buildings clustered on the hillside meant you felt you were really in Berat and experiencing it.
    Wlizlowski
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2017
    Everything was perfect. Very friendly and always ready to help and to do a small talk host.
    Andrea
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2017
    Big and good breakfast. Owners are very good. Nacho knows a lot of languages and he is very funny . Also his wife is kind. I advise others people to go there with them.
    זהר
    il

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2017
    Nothing
    Nasho and his wife are the best!!!very helping. Great hospitality..they served us cold beer on our arrival and a lot of information. Nasho send us to good restorant and order wine for us!!! The bed is great. Good aircondition in a xery hot day.good breakfast.
    Tim
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2017
    Great place in the cobbled streets of the old town. I saw a tortoise eat for the first time. Staff super friendly despite some language constraints. Breakfast was delicious.
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    20 August 2017
    dust
    friendly owner and localisation right in the middle of the town
    Eduard
    lt

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2017

    Super hotel in very heart of old town!

    Super hotel in traditional style in very heart of Berat old town. They dont have a parking but you could live the car oposite the street for free. Visit waterfall and Musaka restourant oposit side of the bridge. Enjoy Berat !
    John Lyerly
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    Everything was great
    Nasho and his wife went out of their way to make this a spectacular stay.
    Sandy
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 October 2017

    Wonderful night in Historic B and B!

    This is uphill from the main road and would have been more difficult if I had my big travel back pack. But, it would be worth the hike up the hill! Also, I don’t love the open style of shower that is typical for Albania. But, they provide shower shoes and great hot water!
    The owners do not speak any or much English, but their warmth and hospitality makes it OK. Really nice to be welcomed with tea and cookies! Huge and delicious breakfast makes this a great value for the cost of the room! There is a wonderful view from the upstairs rooms and the location is safe and very convenient to everything. Also, everything is very clean and nice warm blankets on the beds.
    Ellen
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    28 October 2017

    Very nice place but get the room without the pigeon balcony!

    The balcony was beautiful but unfortunately, Nasho raises pigeons and the pigeon "cages" were on the balcony. The pigeons were quiet during the night. We had to sit at the far end of the balcony to stay away from the pigeon cages.
    Nasho and his wife were wonderful. We had some difficulty finding the office as it was nestled in the old historic part of Berat. Nasho met us on the street where we were lost. The room was small but adequate, quiet and very private. The view from the balcony was spectacular (see below for only problem with balcony). Nasho and his wife got up early to make us a wonderful breakfast - we wanted to leave by 6:30 am. They were wonderful hosts. I recommend them highly. Just ask for "no pigeons, please"!
Loading reviews